Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

The William N. Skirball Writers Center Stage Series – Marlon James

September 20, 2022 @ 7:30 pm - 9:00 pm

$20 – $35

Marlon James is known for writing novels that explore Jamaican history through the perspectives of multiple narrators and genres. In 2015, he won the Man Booker Prize for Fiction for A Brief History of Seven Killings, making him the first Jamaican author to take home the U.K.’s most prestigious literary award. His second novel, The Book of the Night Woman, won the 2010 Dayton Literary Peace Prize and was a finalist for the 2010 National Book Critics Circle Award in fiction and an NAACP Image Award. Black Leopard, Red Wolf, a bestseller and the first book in Dark Star Trilogy, received the Ray Bradbury Prize for Science Fiction, the 2020 Locus Award for Horror and the Washington Post named it 10 Best Books in 2019. The much anticipated second book in the series, Moon Witch, Spider King, was released in February 2022.


September 20, 2022
7:30 pm - 9:00 pm
$20 – $35


Cuyahoga County Public Library
View Organizer Website


Milton and Tamar Maltz Performing Arts Center
1855 Ansel Rd.
Cleveland, 44106 United States
+ Google Map