is proud to announce the International Hall of Fame Class of 2015! Established in 2007 by Deb and Dan Hanson, functions as a virtual welcome center for Greater Cleveland’s international community. By archiving text, videos, and photos from a wide variety of cultural events, celebrates the cultural diversity of Cleveland’s population.


The Cleveland International Hall of Fame began in 2010 as a way to honor members of Cleveland’s international community who act as exemplary representatives of their heritage and culture. The nomination process is open, and Deb and Dan typically receive about 140 nominations each year. Descriptions of each nominee are sent to every previous member of the International Hall of Fame, who then select a “top 10”. The top choices are then sent to an anonymous committee that selects that year’s class. 


Currently, there are 45 inductees and seven more were inducted on April 29, 2015. The induction ceremony took place in the Grand Ballroom of the Marriot Key Center. 


Congratulations to this year’s class!



• Shiv K. Aggarwal


Mayor Richard Ganim 


Steve Mulloy (posthumous) 


Bishop Anthony Pilla 


Richard Pogue 


Dick Russ 


• Honorable José A. Villanueva