What is a Sister City? 

According to Sister City International (SCI), a sister city, county, or state relationship is a broad-based, long-term partnership between two communities in two countries. A relationship is officially recognized after the highest elected or appointed official from both communities sign off on an agreement to become sister cities.

Cleveland’s Sister Cities 

Cleveland has 23 sister cities and most of these cities have good relationship with Cleveland and are tied with business, trade, educational or cultural projects and exchanges.

Here is the list of 23 sister cities of Cleveland:

  • Alexandria, Egypt
  • Bahir-Dar, Ethiopia
  • Bangalore, India
  • Beit She’an, Israel
  • Brasov, Romania
  • Bratislava, Slovakia
  • Cleveland, United Kingdom
  • Conakry, Guinea
  • Fier, Albania
  • Gdansk, Poland
  • Heidenheim, Germany
  • Holon, Israel
  • Ibadan, Nigeria
  • Klaipeda, Lithuania
  • Lima, Peru
  • West Mayo, Ireland
  • Ljubljana, Slovenia
  • Miskolc, Hungary
  • Rouen, France
  • Segundo Montes, El Salvador
  • Taipei City, Taiwan
  • Vicenza, Italy
  • Volgograd, Russia

To know more about the sister cities, check Cleveland’s Sister Cities.

We are grateful to these supporters who have helped Global Cleveland become a reality